What I’m Do-“ING”

No words today, but just a few things that I am “—ing” right now. Huh? What? What does “—ing” mean? See below.

Enjoy your weekend and Happy Easter!

Listening: (My “mixtape” of favorite songs right now created for you)

Crushing: Because film really can’t be replaced in this digital era.
Pentax 6×7 with a 100 mm ƒ/4 macro lens

image via photo.net

Eating: (I made this for a picnic this past Wednesday, but the weather didn’t cooperate. Picnic was had in the family room.)
Spring Sandwich: Boiled Egg, Seared Asparagus, & Pickled Onion

yum yum (I know the white balance is off. don’t judge) 🙂

I love Virgil’s – but *not* with 0 calories (steer away from this!)

picnic at home

Making:
Stuffed Dino or T-Rex. Can you see it? Matty can’t until I tell him what it is. Ha! I won’t quit my day job…errr, wait…;)

“Sully” the Dino

Decorating:
Adding the final touches to the back of my bench with buttons.

making buttons. even matty helped.

cute buttons for the final touches…

Reading:
Crazy Love courtesy of my sista from another mista, Lauren.

Crazy Love by Francis Chan

Wishing:
It would stop snowing. It’s pretty, but it is April 6.

snow

Sharing:
I love this *free* screensaver and I thought you may like it, too.

image via 9031 Goodies

What are you do-ing today? This weekend? This year? Hopefully you aren’t making any strange looking dinosaurs like me.

3 thoughts on “What I’m Do-“ING”

  1. prepping my Easter brisket to your playlist that’s what i’m doing. love the music and i think youd dino looks like a hand trying to be a dino puppet(:

Leave a Reply

